Steve-O's-Capp-O

Went to grab a capp last night with one of my co-workers Anna. Steves is one of my favourite cafes based on atmosphere- plus the staff are great.

I always order a double cappuccino in a small cup (I believe it is an 8 Oz cup), as their double cappuccino is normally served in a larger cup and is way too milky for me. We also both had a chocolate chip cookie which were Devine!

They serve 49th Parallel coffee  which is a roaster located in Vancouver, BC. I have heard their coffee described as the best in Canada. You can find out more about them at http://www.49thparallelcoffeeroasters.com. One of the things I find most amazing about them is that they claim to pay a ‘special premium that is above the Fair Trade price standard’, something that is very important to me when choosing a coffee to drink.

I am just about to run out of my current bag of Just Us! coffee beans and I think I will hit up a bag of 49th Parallel and tell you what I think of it brewed at home as I have only ever tried in an espresso based drink.

Cheers,

-Ceilidh

